Skip to main content

Secure Shopping at mrsdalloways.com

Dear Mrs. Dalloway's Customer,

We are pleased to report that our website is secured against the Heartbleed bug. As an added precaution we ask that returning customers change their account password at this time. Please simply log in to your account and change your password.

Thank you for your continued support!

The Penderwicks at Point Mouette

The Penderwicks at Point Mouette (Hardcover)

$16.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 days

Description


With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.

When summer comes around, it's off to the beach for Rosalind . . . and off to Maine with Aunt Claire for the rest of the Penderwick girls, as well as their old friend, Jeffrey.

That leaves Skye as OAP (oldest available Penderwick)—a terrifying notion for all, but for Skye especially. Things look good as they settle into their cozy cottage, with a rocky shore, enthusiastic seagulls, a just-right corner store, and a charming next-door neighbor.  But can Skye hold it together long enough to figure out Rosalind's directions about not letting Batty explode?  Will Jane's Love Survey come to a tragic conclusion after she meets the alluring Dominic? Is Batty—contrary to all accepted wisdom—the only Penderwick capable of carrying a tune?  And will Jeffrey be able to keep peace between the girls . . . these girls who are his second, and most heartfelt, family?

It's a rollicking ride as the Penderwicks continue their unforgettable adventures in a story filled with laughs and joyful tears!

About the Author


JEANNE BIRDSALL lives in Northampton, Massachusetts, with her husband. Their house is old and comfortable, full of unruly animals, and surrounded by gardens. The Penderwicks at Point Mouette is her third novel.

Praise for The Penderwicks at Point Mouette…


Starred Review, Publishers Weekly, April 11, 2011:
"The Penderwick sisters' third adventure brings them back in full entertaining force...From start to finish, this is a summer holiday to savor."

Starred review, Booklist, May 15, 2011:
"Drawing readers right into the family, [Birdsall] enlivens the everyday matters and endows her characters with so much individuality it’s as though she’s erased the word generic from the dictionary."

Product Details ISBN-10: 0375858512
ISBN-13: 9780375858512
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers
Pages: 304
Language: English
Recommended Reading Level Minimum Age: 8
Maximum Age: 12
Minimum Grade Level: 3rd Grade
Maximum Grade Level: 7th Grade